Tags

Last week I was about to write a list of things I miss from the US, in honor of my friend who is visiting home. But then I got sucked into reading this post at Cup of Jo about visiting Amsterdam, and all her commenters’ favorite things about the city, and I fell in love all over again.

The weird thing about living abroad (or anywhere, really) is that it’s just life. You’re still you, and life isn’t incredibly amazing every day, so it’s easy to still get bogged down in the details.

So I’m switching: instead of saying what I miss from the US, I’ll list what I love in Amsterdam with the belief that it’s better to be grateful for what we have than sad for what we don’t have. I’ll start highlighting places I love, and by the end I’ll have created a whole list of recommendations and favorite spots!

