I’ve been meaning to write another post, but lately my life just isn’t that interesting, and I have nothing amazing to share. How depressing.
.
We got tuckered out of canning, so that’s done. My sewing projects are trundling along, but I still have nothing finished recently.
So, in other news:
.
— After a period of intense rain, the weather is back to the 80s this week, which is just a little strange. But yellow leaves are starting to fall, and the nights are getting crisp. Fall is almost here! I’m pulling out my dresses that didn’t get enough wear this summer for a last hurrah.
.
–I spent my September allowance on a scarf from Etsy, and it finally came yesterday. Latvia is apparently very far away, in mail-time. I think I will call it my Babushcka scarf. It’s huge. I love it.

It smells a little funny, from it's travels

–I just read The Saga of the Volsungs, which is a short book of old Norse mythology. It was actually quite easy to read, and apart from the violence, pretty enjoyable. A dragon is slain, a sword is re-forged, and a magic ring is found. Sound familiar?
.

I grew a cat.

–Dinner’s on me tonight for our house. I chose an Eggplant, Zucchini and Pepper Tian, from Vegetarian Times. While I have no idea what a tian is, the recipe looked tasty and full of vegetables. Recipes like this, however, never turn out quite the way the magazine picture looks, or how I imagine it tastes. So, we’ll see.
.
–Suki has found a new favorite place on the porch. See picture.
.
–We’re headed to the beach this weekend to share a house with friends! The weather calls for sunny and 60 degress, which sounds just lovely for an early fall beach jaunt. I plan to pull out the sweaters, roll up my jeans, play catch with the waves, then curl up in blankets and drink hot chocolate.
See you later!
