Tags

A mish-mash of randomness on a lovely Friday:
 I really love this sweater, from Anthropologie, with a multicolored mallard flying around it. I can’t afford the “sale” price, and I can’t knit, but I’m wondering if I can make it another way. I’m picturing fabric appliqued onto a cardigan…but I can’t tell if that is a good or a bad picture… I might have to experiment.

 I’ve been inspired to paint our dining room table. It has some pot marks, stains, and fuzzy bits that we can sand off, and then paint it something like this. I’m super excited. I refuse to believe that this will be anything but fun and easy, so please don’t pop that bubble.

Bird and Rocket (Jesse and the band) were interviewed in Bowleg music blog. Check it out!

I’m going to Little Winter’s Handmade Market this weekend in downtown Portland, and I’m so excited. It’ll be like browsing Etsy, only with the ability to touch things. Oh, my… be still my bank account. 

I enjoyed reading Design Sponge’s post about Carson Ellis, the Decemberists’ illustrator. I just love good illustrations–it makes me want to draw things on all my walls.

Photo from Pix Patisserie

I’ve been craving macarons from Pix Patisserie, and last night I got my wish. So good. My favorite is the Violet Cassis. Light yet crunchy, sweet and creamy…too bad I’m still stuffed up and can’t fully taste all that goodness.

.

.

.

That’s about it! I’m powering through the hand-sewing for my table runner before I start any other project, so until that’s done I’m left with pricked fingers and dreams of a turquoise table.

Have a great weekend!

