Tags

Thank you for your comments on Wednesday’s post! The majority said you liked the first option–this kimono tunic, which is honestly what I was leaning towards, too. Always nice to feel validated. I really feel like it’ll give the best flow and lightweight, easy feel to the fabric.

I think I’ve decided I’ll cut out the tunic in some extra muslin just to see how it fits me before using my Nani Iro. I’ll try lengthening it slightly, and adding the V neck (the pattern doesn’t include that) to see how I like it. If it works out, I think that will be a lovely pattern for my lovely fabric!

As for the Theresa dress, I’m not throwing it aside just yet. I have the pattern so I’ll just hang onto it until the perfect material comes my way. Just as I’m typing this I’m remembering that Bolt is having their gigantic spring sale coming up in April… perfect! So just be patient, little Theresa.

This weekend I’m going to power through some projects. The forecast says rainy and cold, so it’s a good time to snuggle up inside with hot drinks and dresses for sunnier days. And I’ll get some pictures to show off for next week!

To end, a note on a rainy Friday:

  • This recipe for Jambalaya is perhaps one of the most delicious things I’ve ever made. Seriously good. If you don’t like spice, add less. If you don’t like meat, don’t add it. Also, read the comments for maximum tweaking. Then devour the entire pot.

Happy Weekend!

