Tags

, ,

I finished a quick project last night, and I’m so happy with it!

This is the Sorbetto tank top pattern from Colette, which is FREE! Go now and enjoy! Easily finished in a few hours, the best part is that it doesn’t have any zippers, buttons, plackets, or anything tricky. Just pulls over your head. Perfect.

The fabric is my favorite part of this, honestly. I stole it from my friend, who used a big piece of it as a backdrop to her wedding pictures, which was brilliant and gorgeous. Since then it’s been sitting in her tupperware container of fabric for 2 years. When she mentioned she’d like to use it up I jumped to make this. And I love it. (Thanks, A!)

I’m already thinking of making another version in a dotted gauze I have, maybe with pintucks? There are some great examples on the Colette Flickr group. Here’s a close up of the pleat in the regular version.

I love the ease and simplicity, and the fact that this style can go to work with me, or just hang out around town with jeans. Also, the color and pattern makes me feel like I’m in a tropical jungle. Just a little bit.

I have a few other things I’m working on, but not much now that we’re packing up and storing things. I have to weed through everything and make some tough decisions soon! Luckily this shirt’s an easy one. Keep. Wear. Love.

