My dynamo of a sister, Shasta, asked me to do a guest post for her blog, and it went live today! You can check it out here.

Shasta’s blog and website, Girlfriend Circles, is all about women’s friendship–the ups and downs of making friends, keeping friends, and why it feels so much like dating. As someone who left most of her friends behind, I can feel the need for creating new relationships!

Unfortunately for me her website is only in the USA at the moment, but it’s in over 33 cities there so it’s benefiting those people, at least! The site matches women in your local area to meet at a cafe, taking online friendships offline and into real life. If you live in the US and find yourself wanting another friend every once in awhile, check it out.

Or follow her blog, Girlfriend Circles, for weekly tips and musings on friendship. I might be biased, but it’s pretty spectacular. Or leuk, as I’m learning in Dutch.

