Tags

, ,

January is the best time to be crafty. It’s cold outside, so I bundle up with a blanket and a mug of tea, put on a random movie or documentary, and sew to my heart’s content. I mentioned awhile ago that Jesse is now a knitter, and since he doesn’t have his own blog to brag on, I’m doing it for him. (Especially because I get good results out of his knitting.)

When we were in London I bought a length of Liberty of London fabric, and soon after managed to craft it into a lovely scarf. It was nothing fancy, I just hand-rolled and sewed the edges. I love it, and I love that I have leftover fabric! Here I am trying to model the many ways I can wear it, without laughing. I like it best as a long scarf/cowl, or as a fun turban for those bad hair days.

And below, a few of Jesse’s recent accomplishments.

Handwarmers for himself:

A hat for me (which I love so much! The soft color! The cabling! The lacy holes!):

And an orange cowl, expertly modeled by the man himself:

And, because I am so very lucky, he’s starting on a new hat for me tonight. I am repaying him by (still) working on our quilt. One day it will keep us warm…

